

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001 [Established by Govt. of Punjab vide Act No. 5 of 2015, UGC Act 2(f)] DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

www.mrsptu.ac.in Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notifications/ 26 daa.mrsstu@gmail.com Date: 07, 06, 2618

NOTIFICATION

Pre-registration module for the AICTE courses in the MRSPTU Campus (GZSCCET and Campus Departments and PITs) shall be started at the earliest. The salient features of proposal are as given below:

- 1. Students who meet eligibility criteria and having one or more than one year gap may be admitted in the respective courses.
- 2. Students appearing in final year of qualifying exam may be allowed to pre-register themselves by either of the following methods.
 - (a) On line: Online deposit Rs. 5000/- in the account operating for MRSPTU registration and register on line.
 - (b) Offline: By depositing a demand draft of Rs. 5000/- in favouring Registrar, MRSPTU, Bathinda with the account branch of the university and filing the detail online on University portal or offline in the office of Dean Academics, GZSCCET, Bathinda.
- 3. (a) Registration fee Rs. 5000/- will be refunded to those candidates who fail to get admission on merit basis or the college fails to allot seat to the applicant.
 - (b) An amount of Rs. 3000/- will be refunded to those candidates who fail to report for document verification to the institute after getting admission letter. Rs. 2000/- will be retained as counselling fee by the University.
 - (c) From this registration fee of Rs. 5000/- an amount of Rs. 3000/- will be adjusted in the admission
 fee for admitted candidates and Rs. 2000/- as counselling fee.

This has the approval of the competent authority.

urharon Dean Academic Affairs MRSPTU, Bathinda

Copy to:

- 1. P.A. to Vice Chancellor, MRSPTU, Bathinda for information to the Vice Chancellor please
- 2. Registrar, MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 3. Director, College Development Council, MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 4. Chairman, Admission Committee 2018-19, MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 5. Chairman, Software Committee 2018-19, MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 6. Finance officer, MRSPTU, Bathinda